Skip to content

Discussion: It Could Be Country….

February 10, 2009

“Lips of an Angel” coverSo the other night I was listening to some of my favorite non-country artists on youtube and I came across the latest single from hinder, “Without You”. I recalled Jack Ingram’s version of the band’s hit “Lips of An Angel” and though “you know ‘Without You’ could also be a good country song in the right hands.

So i started wondering what else could be the next “Home” or “Lips of An Angel”. I’d love to here someone do a country version of “You Found Me” by The Fray or of “I’m Yours” by Jason Mraz. So I pose a question for you guys:

 

What modern alternate genre song do you think would make a good country song and who do you think should take cover it?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    February 11, 2009 3:32 pm

    “Blind” by Lifehouse is a great alternative-rock track. I’d love to see Blake Shelton belt it out, he’s got a really distinctive tone to his voice that I think could do well with the emotional baggage that comes with the song. And I’d love Lady Antebellum to try a duet on “I’m Yours” — it’d be interesting to see the both leads sing it from two points of view.

Leave a Reply

