Skip to content

McGraw Apologizes To His Fans For His Label’s Actions

October 15, 2008

In response to the release of his third greatest hits project, Tim McGraw has issued an apology to his fans for its release and denies any involvement in it. McGraw has only one new album between the two projects and states that he has been working on new material for an all new project and had no involvement in the release.

“I am saddened and disappointed that my label chose to put out another hits album instead of new music. I’ve only had one studio album since my last hits package. It has to be just as confusing to the fans as it is to me. I had no involvement in the creation or presentation of this record. Sure, I love the songs, and I don’t want to take anything away from all the creative people who were a part of making those records. But the whole concept is an embarrassment to me as an artist. In the spirit of an election year, I would simply say to my fans, ‘I’m Tim McGraw, and I don’t approve their message.'”

Tim says he has been introducing three new songs from his forthcomng project in his recent concerts. The project has been in the making for about a year, his current single “Let It Go” being the last planned hit from his current album of the same name. Curb and McGraw have had a similar dispute before when a conflict arrose when Tim’s firsts hits package was released and he wanted to release an album of all new material instead.

 

~source: www.cmt.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 4, 2011 12:45 am

    Wow! I searched Google for this! and got a great result! Thank you for this blog post!!

Leave a Reply

