Skip to content

Country Central Remodel

June 25, 2008

Hey guys. Sorry I haven’t been updating a lot lately. In fact this weekend there will be very little to no new updates because I will be on vacation and planning the revamp of Country Music Central. I will be sorting through the features and weeding some out, in addition I will be organizing some newer features as well that will help the blog stay connected with other blogs throughout the country music world. So if you guys have any comments about the blog right now or any suggestions on what should or shouldn’t be changed please feel free to speak your mind.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2008 4:49 am

    Ok there is one thing that I’m going to suggest, and don’t take this the wrong way. When you review albums I find that you are over long. Your single reviews are good, but I can never seem to make it through reading your album reviews. Something about the format makes them feel too long, I think only mentioning standout tracks would help with this. This is only a personal opinion btw. Also with your countdown’s slow them down just a little, with the Town, country, city song countdown I found it hard to keep up. Keep up the good work

  2. Leeann permalink
    June 29, 2008 12:28 am

    I feel Cowboy’s blue’s pain about long album reviews. It’s hard for me to keep them short. That’s probably why I don’t do as many as I should.

    Not to disagree with you, Jordan, but I thought the pacing on the “city” feature was appropriate. Just my, apparently, differring opinion though.

    Confusing enough, Cowboy Blue?:)

  3. Leeann permalink
    June 29, 2008 12:30 am

    PS. I like that you removed the comment approval thing. inappropriate comments can always be deleted if necessary.

  4. June 30, 2008 5:19 am

    Leeann: Yeah I guess it was a good pace, but I found it flew by very fast and I wish it was drawn out a little more. Like I said it’s the way I like it, slow and stretched out.

  5. Leeann permalink
    June 30, 2008 12:26 pm

    Jordan, I guess I might have a little attention deficit, because I get bored if blogs stretch things out too long. Of course, I agree that there’s a delicate balance in order to avoid a running feature being over before one realizes it even ixists and doing it fast enough that people don’t forget it even existed.

  6. June 30, 2008 4:31 pm

    Yeah I guess everybody would have a different opinion in how long a feature should last.

  7. cowboybleau permalink*
    July 2, 2008 2:30 am

    Thanks for your input guys. I have tried to cut the reviews Jordan. Take a look at some of my more recent ones and let me know. LeeAnn if you have any advice on how I can better organize my things like Country Universe does gimme a hollar.

  8. July 3, 2008 5:19 am

    Ah. That probably means I probably oughta shorten my own reviews on my blog lol. It’s so hard to keep them short because there’s so much to say. I think that’s one of the reasons I like Country Universe so much, because Kevin and Leeann are so articulate and concise and it’s a quick read. I need to work on that myself!

Leave a Reply

