Skip to content

Single Review: “I Love This Song” by Marcel

May 14, 2008

Long hair, a fast paced vocal reminiscent of Steve Azar, and a personality that shows enjoyment and excitementfor his career. These are the makings of Lyric Street Records newest wild and crazy creation. Actually I’d like to know who really made this guy who he is because despite the ridiculousness of this song it goes over quite well when combined with the energy and fun that is trapped inside this guy.

This song is made to be a fun and crazy expression of loving whats on the radio and turning it up loud. Actually I think it’s a little funny that this song is named what it is because it has the potential to become one of those fun and crazy tunes that it praises. There really isn’t much else to say on that fact. It’s a little out there for a debut hit, but I think it’ll help kick-start Marcel’s career and show people his energetic and likable personality.

Listen: www.myspace.com/marcelchagnon

Grade: B+

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Leeann permalink
    May 14, 2008 1:46 pm

    Cowboy Blue, if you like this song, you should check out his first album from a few years ago called “You, Me and the Windshield.” This isn’t really his debut, though I hope he gets some radio success this time around. He’s written some Josh Gracin and Rascal Flatts songs, but I won’t hold that against him.:)

  2. Leeann permalink
    May 14, 2008 1:47 pm

    Oh, I should clarify that I really like Josh Gracin’s “nothing To Lose” which was written by Marcel.

  3. May 16, 2008 5:44 am

    Marcel wrote a catchy tune called “Tennessee” that became a moderate hit from that first album Leeann mentioned.

  4. Leeann permalink
    May 17, 2008 5:35 pm

    He also wrote “Favorite State of Mind” by Josh Gracin; I guess Gracin likes to sing his music. I think Marcel is great at finding that great, catchy musical hook. Busy, uptempo songs seem to be his nitch. I also liked the song that Jessica Andrews contributed vocals to from his first album. I can’t recollect the title at this moment, but it shows Marcel’s quieter side, though I certainly dig his fun side.

  5. Anon permalink
    June 26, 2008 8:12 am

    It was called, I Won’t Hold You Down.. Great song..

  6. Ranee permalink
    January 19, 2009 5:50 pm

    I have never heard of this guy. Just saw the video “I Love This Song” Where has this talent been hiding. He has lot’s of personality!! His voice is nice too.

Leave a Reply

