Skip to content

Single Review: “Crazy Days” by Adam Gregory

March 29, 2008

It’s hard to make a simple reminiscent song into a great performance song. Adam has an awesome voice that really brings out the fun and enjoyment in this song. Bowing from Canada, Adam joins fellow Canadian stars Emerson Drive in Midas Records and he’s not a very bad choice for a sophomore artist off the label. This song really shows Adam’s enjoyment of the song and his decent vocal ability as well as his unique ability to roll his voice just enough to make it work, but not overshadow the fun and simplicity of the song. This could have easily become an overpowered country/pop hit, but instead it sounds like an entertaining country tune that you would crank up the radio with. The song has the main character telling his love that he wants to return to their younger days and it does this in a way that it does not show signs of any problems in the relationship, but does refer to how as life goes on its always nice just to lay back and have a crazy time once in a while like you always did before life caught up. It’s not really the most attractive new single out there and may have a hard time sticking out right away, but given the chance this could be a decent hit.

 listen: www.myspace.com/adamgregorymusic

 Grade: B+

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Jordan Stacey permalink
    March 30, 2008 4:15 pm

    Up here in Canada he’s been around for a while. I have his three first albums and I love him, but this song doesn’t impress me yet. Maybe I’ll have to let it grow on me, but I don’t see anything special here. It’s a shame too, as I was hoping for Adam to make it in the states one day, but with this song I’m not sure if he’ll be able to stand out enough.

  2. Sandra Smith permalink
    April 2, 2008 6:09 pm

    I have to disagree… I think the single is his best yet!! I am so impressed with some of his new stuff that I heard on his DigitalRodeo profile. I can’t wait to hear more of it.

  3. Allison Kelly permalink
    April 2, 2008 7:07 pm

    I’ve listened to his other albums as well, and I have to say I think this single is the perfect song for his next single. It shows how far he’s come as an artist and I agree that it is the PERFECT song to crank up in your car on a hot summer day. It’s fun, but the lyrics and Adam’s voice give it a nice depth. In my opinion, this song seals his place on country radio- in the states, or anywhere else for that matter.

  4. Kelly permalink
    April 2, 2008 7:35 pm

    Thanks for reviewing this single.

    I’ve been a fan of Adam’s for a long time now and I’m thrilled that he has a single coming out here in the states!!

    Personally, I LOVE the song and think it is a great tune to crank up during the summer (and anytime)…

    Can’t wait to hear more new music from this talented artist!!

  5. Chantel permalink
    April 2, 2008 7:38 pm

    I fell in love with this song immediately. I listen to it everyday. Some call it overplaying, but I enjoy it that much. Adam’s voice is one of the best in my opinion. There is a great uniqueness to it! I hope he gets the airtime and appreciation that he deserves.

  6. Laura-Megan permalink
    April 2, 2008 8:10 pm

    I’ve been a huge fan of Adam’s for years now, and am thrilled that he is finally getting his chance to take his music to the US. Even if Crazy Days isn’t the greatest single to start his US career with (though personally, I already love the song), I think it’ll at least give people in the states a chance to hear some of what he can do. He’s always been a great singer and musician and over the last couple years, it seems like he’s just been getting better. I think his new album is going to be awesome and can’t wait to hear the rest of the songs he’s been working so hard on. He’s also one of the nicest guys you could hope to meet, though the only times I’ve met him has been for autographs and a quick hello after a show. He takes time for his fans, treats everyone around him with respect, is down to earth and genuine and a real sweetheart. Anyone who knows him or knows of him tends to say the same. He’s been working towards this for quite a while I think and know that he deserves every chance he gets. I think he’ll do great if he is given the chance to show what he can do.
    Keep up the great work Adam, all the best to you down in the states. Hope to see you back home in Edmonton soon. Take care.
    Laura-Megan

  7. Lise Vezina permalink
    April 3, 2008 6:17 am

    Hi ! I am also a Fan of this amazing young Artist . I totaly disagree with the first comment completley !!!

    I think that “Crazy Days” is “PERFECT” for his first video / single re-lease ! I just love the song, I have even added it to my myspace page along with a dedication of pics of you…& once the song/video comes out ..It will be posted on my myspace page to. I It’s about time “The World” gets to know what they have been missing.

    Adam Gregory is…… In my eyes….# 1 Male Vocalist”…he has now surpassed my most beloved ” # 1 male artist ” (never thought i’d say this ) “Vince Gille” ….but don’t worry Vince “only” by a margin…LOL

    My daughter & I have watch’d & followed Adams music from his very first hit “Horseshoes” & have bought all 3 of his CD”s & have gone to each & everyone of his concerts here in Ottawa, Canada. Each show/concert just gets better & better as he matures. in age……. & in his music.

    He gives the most “Electirying Concerts Ever” you can’t help , smile, sway to the music and sing . You look around you , and you all become like a big family, that ‘s celebrating all together. From the time he begins, till the time he ends his shows….. you will not find 1 person without a smile on there face from head to toe !!!!

    Adam is the most loving , dedicated artist & human being , that you will ever come across in your lifetime. He has an aura about him that is so special….he draws you towards him like …your being hypmotized…

    He always takes time to meet & greet all of his fans….he puts his whole heart & soul into his writing & singing . His Fans mean “Everything To Him” he wants you to know , how pleased the is….that you took time out, just to come out..see him …& support him.

    His new single / video ” Crazy Days” will be re-leased on April 14th and you can bet your shirt , that all us Canadian Fans will be glued to our television sets…& will be voting for his new single/video….Can’t wait for his new CD to come out to…I believe he is aiming for a September Date.

    Adam has worked extremly hard to get his name out there, he has done a very good job in capturing the hearts of his Canadian Fans..and I do not have a doubt in my mind…that the rest of the world will feel the same way as we do here in Canada.

    I know without a doubt…that “big doors” are finally going to start opening now & in the future…because “I BELIEVE IN HIM” & all that he stands for, and I am sooooooooo very proud of how far he has come. God Bless him, and always keep him safe from harm. A HUGE Ottawa, Fan, Lise (56 years soon)

    Hurry back to Ottawa, & don’t forget us Canadian Fans….”WE FOUND YOU FIRST”……LOL God Love You !!

  8. Sherl permalink
    April 3, 2008 12:40 pm

    I love the song. I think AG is going to take the U.S by storm. He puts alot of heart and himself into every song he sings. He will make his mark. Keep up the great work Adam. See you soon,

  9. Jessie permalink
    April 3, 2008 4:52 pm

    Adam has such an amazing voice, if you listen to his first record “the way i’m made” you can hear how is voice has matured and turned into a really amazing sound. I am a huge fan of Adam and I always have been. I really do believe this song is amazing and his vocals are great, Adam is going to concur the U.S. airways and become number one just like he did back in his hometown, Edmonton!

  10. Christina permalink
    April 3, 2008 8:01 pm

    I’m amazed at how far Adam has come since the 8 or 9 years I’ve known him. This is one of my most favourite songs that he’s written to date. I was telling him the other day that it seems like yesterday he was the annoying 14 year old who had Galaxylanf in West Edmonton Mall shut down to shoot his first music video for Horseshoes. I’m proud of where Adam has taken his music and extremely happy to call him a friend. I only wish him the best of luck for his music career in the U.S. I know it’s what he’s wanted for a VERY long time!!

  11. Kati permalink
    April 4, 2008 9:50 pm

    I love “Crazy Days”. It’s one of top five favorite songs. Adam is going to be a huge star. Can’t wait to see him in concert again.

  12. sharon permalink
    April 5, 2008 10:14 pm

    I think this song is going to be an awesome hit. Adam’s voice is reflective of a powerful young country music star just waiting to hit the country
    music scene and blow his fans and radio listeners away. I’d bet my money on it!

  13. david said, permalink
    April 5, 2008 11:54 pm

    Adam Gregory can really kick butt when it comes to live performances. I was fortunate to hear him at a special event I hosted and everyone here in Spartanburg SC thought he was the BOMB! Right after this event he wrote his new hit song “Crazy Days” to be introduced on April 14th. Crazy Dave is diggin’ “Crazy Days” and you should too! If a dude named Keith Urban can make it from Australia, I know a dude named Adam Gregory from Canada that can outshine Keith!

    Crazy Dave Wild from SC

  14. Candice permalink
    April 10, 2008 12:39 am

    CRAZY DAYS is soooooooooooo good!!!! Today I saw the video to Crazy Days on his website and I am addicted…. I think I have seen it like 1,000 times already. Gosh, I can’t tell you how hard it is to have to wait for this record!! I love you Adam Gregory.

    muah- xoxo

  15. kter permalink
    April 21, 2008 10:17 pm

    I have always been a devoted classic rock fan but I must admit that Adam Gregory has made me rethink my opinion of country music! Like Candice, I too am addicted! Adam is obviously incredibly talented. I absolutely love Crazy Days!!! It’s one of those songs that gets in your head and stays there all day long!!! It makes me want to crank the radio up!!!

    Adam, your fellow Canadians can rest assured that the U.S. is welcoming you with open arms!!! Radio stations are playing Crazy Days all across the nation and websites featuring you are filling up quickly with positive feedback. YOU”RE GONNA BE A B-I-G STAR!!!! I’m sure you’re ready for it. You’ve worked hard for it and you deserve it!! God has blessed you with a special talent and a kind, loving heart. Now is your time to shine and share it with the world. WE LOVE YOU in Indiana!!!! :0)

  16. JUNE permalink
    May 10, 2008 4:18 pm

    I think Adam is a great singer. His voice is electricfying. His new song crazy days along with the video just makes you want to get up and sing and dance your heart away. It has the spirit the world needs today. I think his video on GAC should be shown more then what they are showing. I’m sure Adam is going to go strong with his singing career. Just listen to his voice and that says everything. Adam keep up the good work and keep your faith in your career. All my family and friends love your music.
    JUNE FROM DUNKIRK MD

  17. new2country permalink
    May 26, 2008 2:51 pm

    The above article is correct in saying that Adam enjoys singing, that is so-o-o obvious, but the comment that the song “shows his decent vocal ability” is way off the mark!!!!! He has more than decent vocals – his voice is AWESOME!!!! Some singers need studio sound equipment to make them sound good, but Adam Gregory can sing acapello and still sounds GREAT!!! In fact, he is going around from state-to-state on a radio tour and he always does a couple of songs live during the interviews. Obviously, someone needed to research further and check out some of his others songs available online through sites such as Digital Radio, YouTube, and Adam’s MySpace site. . . .

Leave a Reply

