Skip to content

Single Review: “All I Ever Wanted” by Chuck Wicks

March 29, 2008

I’ve said it before, I believe Chuck is one of this years most deserving debut artists thus far. However he is very underestimated from the fact that his album was a seemingly small debut in the top 10 and his debut single was a seemingly easy top 10 taking advantage of the sentiment of father/daughter relations that have earned hits for other artists as well the past year or two.

What I love about this single is that it brings out the more entertaining part of Chuck and introduces him as a true stage presence in the ears of radio listeners. It a perfect summer time song that is a breath of fresh air to country radio today. The lyrics express an upbeat, romantic feel that works very well with Chuck’s voice and gives a good time feel that makes it very attractive even if its not in a romantic situation. Only time will tell, but I think this single is a very decent and catchy tune that should get as much exposure as a Chesney or McGraw tune.

Grade: B+

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 4:14 pm

    I am constantly searching online for tips that can facilitate me. Thx!

Trackbacks

  1. Chuck Wicks "All I Ever Wanted" - Listen to "All I Ever Wanted" and Buy the mp3 | Dixie Streams Country Radio Station

Leave a Reply

