Skip to content

Single Review: “Midnight Sun” by Garth Brooks

March 13, 2008

After a showoffish performance with Mr. Huey Lewis on his classic, its nice to  see Garth shift gears back to his traditional sound that have made him the biggest solo artist of all time. The song brings in a very nice mid tempo country beat and reminisces on Garth’s more popular works and reintroduced Garth’s party attitude, man did I miss that. This is the real Garth Brooks as good as he’s ever been. The oxymoron used to title the song is basically used to symbolize how when you’re a country lover or even just a cowboy it don’t matter if it’s night or day, you’re always busy doing something. I’m very excited to see Garth back in his traditional tone, its a little overshadowed by his former works, but its a nice reintroduction to the top selling solo artist in all genres.

Grade: B

20 Comments leave one →
  1. bobby permalink
    March 15, 2008 3:36 am

    i’ll probably have to hear this song a few more times to really decide waht i think of it, but i defenitely didnt think it was his best. it sounded like typical garth brooks, but lacked a lot of the charm that makes some of his other hits so great. although, at first i thought that about “working for a living” as well, but it grew on me a little

  2. December 18, 2010 3:10 pm

    Very well written post. It will be helpful to anybody who utilizes it, as well as myself. Keep up the good work – looking forward to more posts.

  3. December 18, 2010 3:34 pm

    I’m still learning from you, as I’m improving myself. I absolutely enjoy reading everything that is written on your site.Keep the tips coming. I loved it

  4. December 18, 2010 4:42 pm

    Hello.This post was really fascinating, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Friday.

  5. December 18, 2010 5:29 pm

    Definitely, what a magnificent website and educative posts, I definitely will bookmark your site.Have an awsome day!

  6. December 18, 2010 6:34 pm

    There is visibly a lot to know about this. I feel you made certain good points in features also.

  7. December 18, 2010 7:12 pm

    I am continually invstigating online for articles that can facilitate me. Thx!

  8. December 19, 2010 1:18 am

    Very good written information. It will be valuable to anyone who usess it, as well as yours truly :). Keep up the good work – can’r wait to read more posts.

  9. December 19, 2010 1:35 am

    I’m still learning from you, as I’m trying to achieve my goals. I absolutely liked reading everything that is written on your site.Keep the aarticles coming. I loved it

  10. December 19, 2010 1:54 am

    I carry on listening to the news speak about receiving free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the best site to get one. Could you tell me please, where could i find some?

  11. December 19, 2010 2:09 am

    You made various fine points there. I did a search on the theme and found the majority of people will consent with your blog.

  12. December 19, 2010 2:45 am

    Wow! Thank you! I constantly wanted to write on my site something like that. Can I take a part of your post to my website?

  13. December 19, 2010 11:21 am

    Very good writing. Keep doing what you are doing – for sure i will check out more posts.

  14. December 20, 2010 2:31 pm

    I cling on to listening to the rumor speak about getting boundless online grant applications so I have been looking around for the best site to get one. Could you advise me please, where could i find some?

  15. December 22, 2010 5:56 pm

    Very well written article.

  16. February 14, 2011 2:43 pm

    Congrats on the Award! Nicely deserved…the post rocked!

  17. February 22, 2011 9:00 pm

    A powerful share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a little bit evaluation on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If potential, as you turn out to be experience, would you thoughts updating your blog with extra details? It is extremely useful for me. Large thumb up for this blog submit!

  18. April 4, 2011 6:29 am

    Criticism isn?t a poor point in general.

  19. June 17, 2013 12:35 am

    Excellent blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you propose starting with a free platform
    like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options
    out there that I’m completely confused .. Any ideas? Kudos!

  20. December 8, 2015 5:14 am

    I have read in detail number of blog sites in addition to been through some,your job is always fantastic.Caps off for your perseverance together with truthfulness.Do continue all of us apprised at a later date also.

Leave a Reply

