Skip to content

Single Review: “I Saw God Today” by George Strait

February 11, 2008

I can’t say anything bad about this song. Only the king of country music could take such a powerful and slightly cliche song and make it sem brand new and so powerful. His simplistic vocals blend well with the song and bring out more of the modern man character than the mushy aspect that probably would have made this song sound like every other inspirational song out there. The storyline throws you for a loop as well as a man, with his supposed wife in the hospital, walk out for some air only to realize through several simple events the beauty of the world that God has made. A surprise ending brings it all together for one of the most adicting songs George has performed in years. Great song writing and a great artist combined have made this song what it is, a huge single that can match up to anything George has ever done in greatness.

Grade: A-

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 15, 2008 10:37 am

    Who can bear the seduction of George Strait’s music? As far as I’m concerned I do love his style so much. “King George” ’s music has a romantic sense and it stirs feelings in an exceptional way. The talented artist knows how to arrive to the bottom of people’s hearts and I’m no exception. I listen to his music with great passion and whenever there’s a concert I try hard not to miss it. What I’m sure of is that he is fairly loved and he has a wide popularity. This is what I notice in each concert. Hundreds of fans attend the concert but what’s so remarkable is that a lot of fans don’t have the chance to attend because there are no more tickets or prices are sky rocked. I come to discover an interesting site. Now I can check out prices and look for the best price offered by ticket brokers. By doing so I’ll never miss the chance to see my best artist. Here’s the link:
    http://www.ticketwood.com/concerts/George-Strait-Tickets/index.php
    George Strait Tickets
    Live George Strait!!!Live the king of the country!!!!

Leave a Reply

